You are here

The Group

About The Group

The Group is an independent non-profit organization, founded in 1972 by Kathleen Ahmanson, Nancy Call, Missy Chandler, and M.M. Miller along with a few of their friends. Over the years The Group has grown to more than 70 active and sustaining members.

The Group’s goal is to raise money to provide scholarships to Otis College students. To date they have awarded more than $1 million in scholarships and they continue to award scholarships annually to a recipient in each of the undergraduate programs as part of their fundraising efforts.

Members enjoy monthly Art Focus Days, luncheons, and boutiques which all raise funds for The Group Scholarship.

Join The Group

The Group welcomes new members – and you can join any time of the year. A current member will sponsor new members and every member is welcome to participate in every aspect of The Group.

Membership Fee: $250 annually.

To learn more about The Group, please contact:

The Group is a non-profit organization, separate from Otis College, tax-exempt under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. EIN 95-3600319.